Deprecated: mysql_pconnect() [function.mysql-pconnect.php]: The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/wazaorg/public_html/include/db_connect.php on line 14
Ethics and Welfare Committee : WAZA : World Association of Zoos and Aquariums

Animal Welfare Committee

The Animal Welfare Committee is responsible for monitoring the Organisation's members and their compliance with the Code of Ethics and Animal Welfare in accordance with the Bylaws. It also has the responsibility of investigating alleged member violations of this Code and the subsequent reporting of its confidential findings to Council.